Skip to content

Life List #27: Na-na-na Batman! (7/100)

July 19, 2012

#27. Paint my nails 100 different colors

Batman

In honor of the premiere of The Dark Knight Rises I decided to showcase two of my recent purchases: a frosty yellow and a shimmery black. I thought about doing a Batman inspired manicure, but I didn’t really have the time or the proper colors so I decided to just go with my go-to mani: two different colors and accent nails. It’s pretty simple, but I really like the look.

Sally Hansen HD Hue

taken: 07.18.12

Sally Hansen HD – Hue

Sally Hansen Black Diamonds

taken 07.18.12

Sally Hansen Diamond Strength – Black Diamonds

PS: Just to clear a few things up. Yesterday I posted my Katy Perry inspired manicure, but I didn’t count any of the colors towards the number of my life list, what’s up with that? Well, I didn’t think it was fair for me to cross off so many colors in one post because these posts are more about individual colors and not concepts. That’s why I decided to separate nail posts into two categories: Nailed It, which will have concept manicures and these life list posts which will concentrate more on the colors (3 tops!). Everybody wins!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

