Skip to content

NAILED IT! Teenage Dream Manicure

July 18, 2012

Katy Perry Inspired Manicure Up Close

Yesterday Colin’s sister, Katie, and I went to go see the new Katy Perry movie. The only way I could properly express my excitement was with a Katy Perry inspired manicure!

Oh! You wanted to know about the movie? It was great and it made me tear up, but that’s not what this is about.

Katy Perry Inspired Manicure Hand 1

(Left Hand)

I drew most of my inspiration from her California Girls and TGIF music videos mixing both pastel colors and neon for a really fun look. On my left hand I made a cupcake and a leopard print nail.

Katy Perry Inspired Manicure Hand 2

(Right Hand)

On my right hand I decided to go with candy cane stripes (made with my Sally Hansen ail Art Pen), glitter and colorful dots. I really love how feminine and fun this manicure is. A fun mix of sweet (literally) and catty (I love those puns) and, while I may be a little biased, I feel like it completely captures Katy’s look and personality! What do you think?

Katy Perry Inspired Nails Both Hands

Colors from left to right: Essie – Nice is Nice, Revlon – Tropical Temptation, Sally Hansen – Hard-core Party, Sinful Colors – Mint Apple, Sinful Colors – Unicorn, Pure Ice – SUPERSTAR!, Ulta – Pinata-Yada-Yada, Sally Hansen Insta-Dri – Orange Impulse, Sinful Colors – Under 18, Revlon – Blue Lagoon

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 19, 2012 1:49 am

    Your fingers look very happy :-) Well done.

    • July 22, 2012 10:04 am

      Thank you! :D
      The cupcakes were my favorite and I just keep looking for an excuse to do them again!

  2. July 19, 2012 4:22 am

    The Katy Perry movie is showing in August here in the Philippines. This post just inspired me to do a Katy Perry by way of nail-painting! Love it!

    • July 22, 2012 10:05 am

      Mission-accomplished! :)
      I figured since Katy Perry is a huge lover of nail art then it made sense to do a manicure inspired by her. I hope you like the movie! I know I did!

  3. July 29, 2012 11:17 am

    Love it! :)

Leave a Reply

