Skip to content

Recently Made: Mini Pies

July 3, 2012

Mini Pies CollageMy mom and I were at Starbucks (once in a blue moon kind of thing) and I saw they were selling mini pies. I then wanted to eat a mini pie because having a pie to yourself is so much better than sharing one with other people even if that pie is the size of a regular slice of pie. DO NOT TRY TO FIGHT MY LOGIC! Thankfully I remembered I had a post bookmarked from not martha on making said miniature desserts and we didn’t have to pay Starbucks one more cent than we had to. We made some later that day and I only ate one. That is the very definition of restraint.

PS: They were very yummy. :3

PPS: You should make some for your 4th of July barbeque tomorrow. They only take like 20 minutes if you use canned filling and they’re so adorable!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 4, 2012 1:03 am

    Damn they look delicious. You only ate one? How? I mean just how did you manage to? Also isn’t everything better and way cuter when it’s a smaller size or is it just me?

    • July 4, 2012 11:27 pm

      Hahahaha. Trust me, it was very hard not to eat all of them fresh out of the oven. I definitely agree! They also taste better because they’re smaller and cuter which usually leads me to eat an embarrassing amount.

      • July 5, 2012 12:37 am

        Yes, that’s the disadvantage of cute small sizes, you end up eating more, or I do at least.

Trackbacks

  1. The Week in Review – 07.06.12 | lifeofcarbon

Leave a Reply

