Skip to content

Life List #27: Reckless Superhero (2/100)*

June 27, 2012

#27. Paint my nails 100 different colors

Reckless Superhero

Looks like normal polish, no? But what happens if I decide to go outside and soak in a few rays on this super-hot day?

Reckless Superhero - Light

“OH MY GOODNESS! I MUST BE LOSING MY MIND! DID HER NAILS JUST CHANGE COLORS?” (Is what I imagine you’re screaming at your computer monitor right now)

No and yes! And calm down, you’re overreacting. As for how it happened, their website explains it entirely.

How it Works:

It’s magic! Seriously, it’s the magic of Del Sol’s proprietary Spectrachrome® Technology. Spectrachrome crystals reveal their hidden colors when exposed to sunlight. NASA invented it for their space program, and Del Sol enhanced it for everyone under the sun! It’s not rocket science, but then again, maybe it is.

DEL SOL Color Changing Nail Polish

Colin’s parents brought me back these two bottles from their Alaskan Cruise a week ago. Best souvenirs ever? Yes and yes! Don’t be sad though, you don’t have to wait for your significant others’ parents to go on an Alaskan cruise to don this ultra-cool, COLOR-CHANGING nail polish, you can also find it online. They also sell bracelets. You’re welcome. :)

Del Sol Nail Polish Color: Superhero

taken: 06.26.12

DEL SOL:  Superhero

Del Sol Nail Polish Color: Reckless

taken: 06.26.12

DEL SOL:  Reckless

*Now, it may come as a surprise to you, but this isn’t the first time this year or even the first time this month that I’ve painted my nails. Scandalous, I know. So why am I counting this as number one and two on my life list? Well, it’s simple. I forgot to take a picture of most of my previous manicures and I’m lazy. So there. I’m also counting this as only two colors even though we can all clearly see that there are indeed FOUR DIFFERENT COLORS because you and I are bros and I feel like I owe it to you. I might be a bit of a ” Reckless Superhero,” but I am also totally reliable, no?

Leave a Reply

