Skip to content

30DBH Day 16 – You Wanna Know How I Got These Scars?

April 19, 2012

Day 16 — I’ve just been granted the power of resurrection but I can only use it to bring back one dead celebrity. I would bring back ________ because…

Do writers or scientists count as celebrities or is it just like pop stars/movie stars? If it’s the former then I would have a really hard time choosing between either Joseph Conrad, Shakespeare and Marie Curie, but if it’s the former than it’s definitely Heath Ledger. No brainer. THE WORLD NEEDS MORE OF HIS TALENT!

The Joker in The Dark Knight is portrayed by H...

The Joker in The Dark Knight is portrayed by Heath Ledger. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The Dark Knight is and will probably always be one my absolute favorite movies and it is hands down the BEST superhero movie ever. You know it’s true because I usually HATE superhero movies.

30 Days of Blogging Honestly, or 30DBH as I like to call it, is a monthly project of sorts where you must answer 30 questions honestly throughout the month of April 2012. Here’s my post explaining it and here’s a list of other participants.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. bannatreasures permalink
    April 19, 2012 7:44 pm

    Aw really? Superhero movies are probably the only ones I kinda like! Except for Ironman 2. The first Ironman was great though!
    Oh gosh I’d like him back too. This was SUCH a good movie. Loved how the story about his scar kept changing haha

    • April 20, 2012 11:02 am

      I just feel like every superhero movie other than The Dark Night has disappointed my in one way or another that I just don’t get excited when they come out anymore…

  2. April 20, 2012 6:59 am

    I agree! Heath Ledger was an awesome actor, I think because of his versatility in roles he could play. Not many actors can be a gay cowboy one day, and a psycho killer clown the next!

Leave a Reply

