Skip to content

30DBH Day 9, 10, & 11 – Where the Heck Have You Been?

April 16, 2012

We’re halfway through April. Thank goodness. I feel like I started this month out pretty strong. I did my vlogs during the day, wrote blog posts during the night and watched videos/read your posts between those two times. It wasn’t too bad during the first week, but now I’m starting to feel it. Watching 45+ videos and reading 20+ blog posts all while trying to produce good content and leave insightful comments is hard. Nope, not good enough. Let’s try bold and capitalized. HARD. Yeah. That’s better. :)

I’m not complaining, really. I’m not. I’m just trying to provide some insight as to why I haven’t been commenting as much the past few days and why I decided to do three responses today. These are questions that I really didn’t have very much to talk about so I think it’s just best that I knock them all out together. Also heads up, I’ll also be doing that with some of tomorrow’s questions for the same reason. Then I’ll get back on track to visiting your blogs and leaving you nice comments. :)

Day 09 — When the cashier gives me this amount of money for change I know it’s too much money to dump in the charity bucket…

I think it was pretty much unanimous that nobody really likes to give money to a charity unless they know that the money is going to where they say it’s going. So I guess none. Unless I absolutely know it’s a charity that I can 100% trust, then as much as I can afford to as a poor almost-twenty-something with no steady income. D:

Day 10 — The last time I snooped into something I wasn’t supposed to (like a medicine cabinet in a friend’s bathroom), I found…

I’m really sad that I don’t have a good answer to this, but I really don’t remember snooping around recently. Why am I so boring?!?

Day 11 — When I’ve had a really bad day the first thing (not person) I reach for is…

Silence. Usually when I’ve had a bad day I just do my best to de-stress myself out. This usually involves either a nice nap or maybe a warm shower, but always silence. It’s nice to have a little moment of the day where I give my brain a rest.

30 Days of Blogging Honestly, or 30DBH as I like to call it, is a monthly project of sorts where you must answer 30 questions honestly throughout the month of April 2012. Here’s my post explaining it and here’s a list of other participants.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2012 10:46 am

    You are right Mariana. This is not easy. Last year I think at the most we had six people. I’m not totally sure but it was easier to naviagate than this year is. A shower always sounds nice.

    • April 16, 2012 8:05 pm

      Wow. It’s nice that the group grew, but yeah. It’s so much harder to give everyone a lot of attention and time.

  2. April 16, 2012 10:57 am

    Oh my gosh I know what you mean, there are sooo many participants this year that it’s been tough reading things. You miss one day and BOOM the world explodes on you and you have like 50 entries you’re scrambling to read. I’m almost afraid of logging into my Gmail xP Today, I had 108 emails to sift through from WordPress. So tough :(

    • April 16, 2012 8:07 pm

      I had like 80-something posts bookmarked, but it was too overwhelming. Instead I’m just going to read the most recent ones and hopefully if I have time I’ll go back and read the past posts.

      • April 16, 2012 9:55 pm

        So smart. I’m going to try to keep up from day 15 onwards and revisit the day 11-14 if I get a chance.

  3. April 16, 2012 12:54 pm

    Bad mood + silence = Sylvia not hurting anyone that I see or talk to! :)

  4. April 16, 2012 7:21 pm

    peace and quiet is good. i like to just be silent too, nice answer.

    i must be missing a huge portion of the participants, because i’m certainly not reading 50 a day. i just see the names at the bottom of tom’s posts.

    • April 16, 2012 8:10 pm

      No. I don’t think you’re missing anyone. I’m participating in something called VEDA or Vlog Every Day in April. Basically you have to make a video every day and upload it to youtube. There are always loads of people doing it and so we try to watch each others videos. That’s where the 50+ comes from.

  5. bannatreasures permalink
    April 18, 2012 1:42 pm

    If it makes you feel any better I don’t think I can remember a time I snooped either! Well.. I’m not sure if that would make you feel better I’m pretty boring myself haha
    And I think that’s important too. Always good to have some time for yourself!

Leave a Reply

