Skip to content

30DBH Day 5 – Oh, Poop!

April 9, 2012

Day 05 — This is embarrassing but on average I cause the toilet to overflow about this many times a year because of deposits I made…

I’m not sure about how many times per year, but I have caused the toilet to get plugged up at least three times during my life time and only one of those times did it ever  actually overflow. There might have been more times, but I like to think that I would remember plugging up a toilet. Moments like that are usually traumatizing and of course more likely to be remembered.

I remember I was over at my aunt’s old apartment when I caused the toilet to overflow. I think I was either 15 or 16 and I was feeling really sick. Tummy trouble sick and so I needed to use the bathroom. In my rush to relieve myself I didn’t hear my aunt say that the toilet was already clogged. I’m guessing it had something to do with my little cousin flushing everything she could get her little hands on. Well, you can probably guess what happened next. Thankfully my aunt didn’t make me clean it up. I should call her and tell her I love her.

The most embarrassing memory I have of clogging a toilet was doing so over at Colin’s house. His dad had to go get the plunger and I’m pretty sure I died. Thankfully nobody has ever brought it up again, at least not with me in the room. Now that I remember I don’t think I had even ‘gone #2″ so maybe now I can sleep easier knowing that there’s a chance that my boyfriend’s father has not seen my poop.

30 Days of Blogging Honestly, or 30DBH as I like to call it, is a monthly project of sorts where you must answer 30 questions honestly throughout the month of April 2012. Here’s my post explaining it and here’s a list of other participants.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2012 1:01 pm

    Colin’s father story is embarassing…I feel that by the end of this month’s challenge…they will so little for me embarrassed about.

    • April 9, 2012 11:30 pm

      Haha. I think that’s the best part. You talk about so much that nothing is actually embarassing anymore and it’s easier to talk about much more!

  2. April 9, 2012 1:25 pm

    I think you are the third person who has had a boyfriend’s father cleaning up after them. Good for you that it wasn’t number two. Little kids do love to throw their things in the toilet. It is just the right height for their target practice.

    • April 9, 2012 11:31 pm

      I feel bad for dads.
      And yes, little kids are super mischievous, but I never remember doing something that reckless!

  3. April 9, 2012 8:04 pm

    OHMYGOSH your boyfriend’s father….I would dieee :(

  4. April 10, 2012 5:27 am

    Eeek! Why is pooping so embarrassing? I go camping a lot and I am even horrified at using a PortaJohn, especially if there is a line – as if someone will find out my secret.

    • April 11, 2012 1:01 pm

      I just don’t want to gross people out or make them think I smell. D:

  5. April 10, 2012 5:03 pm

    man, talk about moments! :D

  6. April 10, 2012 10:18 pm

    Talk about leaving a lasting impression!!! :D nice story!

  7. bannatreasures permalink
    April 12, 2012 7:50 pm

    hahah gotta admit you’re really truthful, i read this question literally as just the “overflow” part! But argh, feel your pain with the feeling sick part, felt like cringing just reading that, been there before.. stomach always feels bad.. hope you’re feeling competely healthy at the moment :D

Leave a Reply

