Skip to content

The Week in Review – 04.05.12

April 6, 2012

yesterday’s video

This week has been both really slow/stressful and really quick/fun. I started two projects which will be consuming most of my time during April and a little afterwards, VEDA and 30DBH. Because of those two projects I don’t really have time to visit most of the blogs I frequent so The Week in Review might not have as many links as you’re used to. I should probably use this time to showcase a lot of my favorite blog posts and vlogs that I have come across throughout the week. Maybe next week. :)

This Week

On the Internet

I’ve been doing this with my scarves for the past week, though an over-sized bow doesn’t look quite as cute on me as it does on her.

I’ve been seeing this “caviar” manicure popping up everywhere. Not quite sure if I like it, but it does look cute as a statement nail.

THESE ARE ADORABLE! Chocolate Cheesecake Easter Eggs. I was just like, how is this possible?

Need more Easter decor? Here’s an origami Easter Bunny.

Are you on Pinterest? Here’s a quick refresher on Pinterest etiquette.

To go along with that here’s a funny post about the different types of “pinners” there are. I’m a mix of A and B. What type are you?

Need a cute and organized way to display your jewelry. Here’s a quick and cheap video tutorial.

DIY Prada Rose Earrings.

Did you know that today is both Sorry Charlie Day and New Beers Eve? It’s time to see what other weird holidays there are to celebrate in April.

FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THINGS NERDY! PORTAL THEMED EASTER EGGS!

For the chemistry nerd in all of us.

On the Blog

Sunday – I talk about both VEDA and 30DBH. To learn more read this post!

Monday – Day 1 of 30DBH. I talk about cable TV and casual sex.

Tuesday – A video tag: The 7 Deadly Sins of Fashion.

Wednesday – 30DBH Day 2 or the post that makes you question my taste in EVERYTHING.

Thursday – 30DBH Day. Listen to an inexperienced 19-year-old girl try to talk about sex and marriage

Vlogs and Stuff

Here are my VEDA vlogs:

VEDA #1 – Laaady Godiiivaaa

VEDA #2 – It’s a-me! Mario!

VEDA #3 – I’m Bad at EVERYTHING

VEDA #4 – IT’S A GIRL IN A BOX

VEDA #5 – BIG FAT HAMS

Here’s a playlist of all the videos for you convenience.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

