Skip to content

30 Days Of Blogging Honesty And One Dare & VEDA

April 1, 2012

April is going to be a really busy month for me. Don’t feel bad for me though, it’s my own damn fault for not planning ahead. Not only am I doing 30 Days of Blogging Honestly and One Dare (which will be referred to as 30DBH from this point on) along with Tom and countless others, I’m also doing VEDA!

Wait, what’s 30DBH/VEDA? You don’t know? Let me explain.

30 Days of Blogging Honestly and One Dare is a monthly challenge of sorts where you answer 30 questions honestly and then complete one of the challenges at the very end.

Here are the rules just in case you’re curious:

1. You must answer 30 questions.
2. You must place the above graphic on each day’s post.
3. After the 30 days is over, you must complete one of the dares.
4. You must make every effort to reply to any and all comments left on your blog during the 30 Days and the Dare.
5. Everyone must make a concerted effort to visit the blogs of other participants and comment on their responses.


VEDA on the other hand stands for Vlog Every Day in April and it is exactly what it sounds like. You’re supposed to make a vlog every single day in April. VEDA, unlike 30DBH, is not an organized event, but there are groups out there that try to tackle it together. I’m going to mainly be following the topics laid out by Cassidy Quinn in her VEDA post. We Blog, We Vlog (the group that originally introduced VEDA to me) isn’t doing an organized thing this year, but they did make a post with some very helpful tips.

You’re still probably wondering “WHAT THE HELL IS SHE THINKING?” and honestly, I’m wondering that too right now… I’ve always wanted to do VEDA (It was actually the reason I started vlogging) and 30DBH just seems super interesting and I feel the need to join in too. Do I really need a better reason?

I’ll be posting 30DBH 3 days a week (M, W, Thurs), Mariana’s Closet videos on Tuesday and then The Week in Review on Fridays (NO WEEKENDS). I might post a few VEDA videos here and there if I think they’re cute/funny/interesting. If you want to see them you can always go to my youtube channel or just look for the link in The Week in Review. They’ll be in the “Vlog” section of the links.

And for the record, yes I am VERY crazy and I will probably die this month. That’s what life is all about. Duh!

See you guys tomorrow with my first 30DBH post and if you’re participating I can’t wait to see what you write! :D

18 Comments leave one →
  1. gabrieljohansson permalink
    April 1, 2012 10:34 pm

    Hey there!

    Wow, you are pretty busy! I was considering doing 2 videos per day and almost decided not to until I read this. What’s my excuse, right?

    I run 2 completely separate channels for 2 completely different reasons. One is for vlogs and videos, and the other is about email marketing and online business stuff.

    This VEDA stuff I found out about today (now yesterday) inspired me to get the other channel rocking again with over 200 subscribers that probably forgot about me lol but this post adds to the motivation!

    Thanks for the post!
    -Gabe

    P.S. You can do it!!

    • April 2, 2012 12:39 am

      I honestly have nothing better to do right now.
      I’m taking a break from school to kind of mellow out and regroup my thoughts so I have a lot of free time. I’d rather do these kinds of things now when I both want to and have the time rather than regret not doing them in the future when I’m busy with school and such.

      I’ve learned over the past year to just go ahead and do what you want when you have the opportunity because it just hurts when you look back.

      Thanks for the luck and right back at you! I look forward to doing VEDA with you. :)

Trackbacks

  1. 30 Days of Blogging Honesty: Day 3 – West End Singleton
  2. 30DBH Day 2 – Why I Might Accidentally Marry Justin Bieber | lifeofcarbon
  3. 30 Days of Blogging Honesty: Day 4 – West End Singleton
  4. 30DBH Day 3 – Why Wait For a Piece of Paper? | lifeofcarbon
  5. The Week in Review – 04.05.12 | lifeofcarbon
  6. 30DBH Day 4 – Is That Your Real Name? | lifeofcarbon
  7. 30DBH Day 5 – Oh, Poop! | lifeofcarbon
  8. 30DBH Day 6 – | lifeofcarbon
  9. 30DBH Day 7 – Let Me Look Into My Crystal Ball | lifeofcarbon
  10. 30DBH Day 8 | lifeofcarbon
  11. 30DBH Day 9, 10, & 11 – Where the Heck Have You Been? | lifeofcarbon
  12. 30DBH Day 12, 13 & 14 – Girl Swag | lifeofcarbon
  13. 30DBH Day 15 – All the Time in the World? | lifeofcarbon
  14. 30DBH Day 16 – You Wanna Know How I Got These Scars? | lifeofcarbon
  15. 30DBH Day 17 – Re-learning History | lifeofcarbon
  16. 30DBH FAIL | lifeofcarbon

Leave a Reply

