Skip to content

Crap I Want Wednesday No. 14 – Rompers & Maybe a Jumpsuit

March 21, 2012

Me in a romper

I don’t know if you’ve heard by now, but I’m pretty obsessed with rompers. So obsessed in-fact that when I say I would wear one every single day of the week I’m being 100% sincere.

My love affair with rompers began in the summer of 2010 with this romper:

Miley Cyrus Pinstripe Studded Romper

Yes, it’s Miley Cyrus and yes it was only $10 at walmart [I think that’s a plus, but for some reason most people don’t…], but something about that romper made me feel like a million bucks!

Most people dismiss rompers and jumpsuits* as being unflattering, but that’s only because they either don’t know how to pick them out or because they don’t know how to style them.

1. Don’t buy the kind with the elastic at the waist because unless you’re super thin they’ll just bulge in all the wrong places.

2. If you’re going for a less fitted top, then make sure that it’s patterned because that creates visual interest.

3. Tights, belts and cardigans are your friends!

*Sadly, as of today I still don’t own a jumpsuit, but I plan to remedy this as soon as I find one that doesn’t make me look even shorter. Curse my short legs. :(

Here are a few examples of rompers/jumpsuits that do it right. And, before you even ask: YES, I WANT THEM ALL!

Rompers & Jumpsuits

Rompers & Jumpsuits by lifeofcarbon featuring jumpsuits and rompers
What do you think about rompers/jumpsuits? Am I the only person that still loves them?

***Crap I Want Wednesday is just that, random “crap” that I want. I always try to give credit to the creators of all this fabulous… stuff… and also to the sites where I found it on. If you are not satisfied, feel free to email me at lifeofcarbon@gmail.com and I will fix that. Oh, and I am getting zero dollars for writing about this “crap” which is sad because that means I probably won’t be able to afford it. :( ***

5 Comments leave one →
  1. sweetopiagirl permalink
    March 21, 2012 6:14 pm

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

  2. March 23, 2012 3:17 am

    I want sun!!!! and it looks like you have it!! pretty please send some my way!!!!! :)

    love K

    • March 23, 2012 10:44 am

      I would if I could! I wish I could have had more time to wear cold weather clothes!

      Here’s hoping you get some sun!!

  3. March 23, 2012 10:50 am

    You look so gorgeous in that rompers! I don’t have one and have always thought that I won’t be able to pull it off but now I’m reconsidering.

    • March 23, 2012 12:15 pm

      Thank you. :)

      Yes! Try it. Rompers are such a fun look to play around with! :D

Leave a Reply

