Skip to content

The Week in Review – 03.15.12

March 16, 2012
St Patty's Day cupcakes in a row.

Image via Wikipedia

Everyday of this past week I’ve been super paranoid that it was going to be St. Patrick’s Day and that I would be unprepared. I really hate getting pinched. You see, I NEVER know when it’s St. Patty’s Day and despite green being one of my absolute favorite colors it’s probably the one I wear least often so I’m always a prime victim for getting pinched. I should have known that the rule of thumb is that if I’m prepared then it’s just a normal day, but if I don’t think it’s St. Patty’s day, then it most definitely is. Saturday is going to be a pain… literally. [Making that joke was almost as painful]

This Week

On the Internet:

I can’t stop thinking about Spring and Spring trends. Here are six that I probably won’t follow, but I still love thinking about!

Same with shoes. Colin, please if you’re reading this, get me some boat shoes.

A list of 11 strange, but awesome lists on Wikipedia for the list lover in all of us!

The Man Repeller teaches you how to layer your pastels. A hilarious read even for people who aren’t as into #Spring2012 Fashions as I am.

I’m Not Gay. I’m a Girl. <— I wish more men would admit to their femininity. It’s okay to be a girl. WE’RE AWESOME!

A cute St. Patrick’s Day manicure. No pinches for me!

Ten tips on what NOT to do when it comes to photography. MUST READ for those of us starting out.

The real reason I avoid drawing stars.

Minty deliciousness right here. Grasshopper Mint Chocolate Bark.

Make better hard-boiled eggs by baking them instead of boiling them? What the what!?!?

An ATM for cupcakes! The future is here and it is glorious! PS: We have a Sprinkles in Scottsdale and it is definitely worth the drive. I would lick a public phone for one of their red velvet cupcakes! They’re that good!

On the Blag:

Last Week – Our first birthday! Find all the posts here! :)

Monday – Currently… Just what you would expect.

Tuesday – The Pros and Cons of Thrifting.

Wednesday – Two cute outfits for spring!

Vlogs and Stuff:

Mariana’s Closet:

The Pros and Cons of Thrifting

Outfit of the Day – Renaissance Festival Casual

Mario, Shut Up:

It’s the Backbone of the Economy.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2012 11:18 am

    I was wondering what happened to your banner but I see it is back. The cupcakes look good!

    • March 16, 2012 3:04 pm

      I accidentally deleted it when I was cleaning out unattached pictures from my Media and I can’t find the picture on my computer. :(

      I want to make another one just like it soon, but for now this one will have to do…

      • March 16, 2012 3:26 pm

        Go to Google and put this in your search box https://lifeofcarbon.wordpress.com/. When the searches load, click on a cached version of a page in February or January and it will bring up the old logo. I just did it. Make sure is an old month. I did it was was going to grab it for you but when I went back the new one was there. It seems you only have one chance to do it.

  2. March 18, 2012 12:46 am

    Wow. I liked most of the links. The dresses. The shoes. And the girl dude article. Thanks for sharing. I have just shared-posted the article on my FB wall in the hope of my guy friends coming clean. I could marry one of them, for all they know. :P

    • March 18, 2012 10:50 am

      YAY! I’ve been trying to be more selective about the things that I want to share. I’m glad I’m doing better. :D

Leave a Reply

