Skip to content

The Week in Review – 01.06.12

January 6, 2012

Colin drinking soda

The first week of the New Year always goes by too fast. My only regret is that I didn’t eat more spinach and artichoke dip…. there might still be some in the fridge. While I go check on that here are some links to distract you this weekend. :o

This Week

How to properly break-in a book binding. For those of you who own a million hardcover books. ;)

Damn it Pioneer Woman, you’re making it impossible to be healthy when you post recipes to things like a CHEESEBURGER SALAD!

The Bloggess posted an account of her fight with depression. If you suffer from depression or have a loved one who does so please read.

ACHEWOOD UPDATED! I missed my favorite webcomic!

Guys, this year I’m going to make zero mistakes.

The best times to buy ANYTHING in 2012. For those of you who buy things. :)

I want a make an awesome kitchen like this for my future progeny.

Art students remake famous works of art in photos.

Styling long hair to make it look short. Is this witchcraft?

I am a girl and I can confirm that is indeed what happens when girls fart in public.

I’m not an English Grad Student, but I still find these sexting icebreakers very provocative… and hilarious.

I wish I had hilarious redneck family pictures.

It’s too hot in Arizona right now for hot chocolate, but I can still look.

Get in control of your RSS feeds early in the year.

There’s nothing that geometry can’t make look awesome!

How to stop people from peeing on public buildings.

Some New Year’s Resolutions for 20-somethings.

New Emoticons!!!!

On the Blag

Monday – I posted my New Year’s Resolutions.

Tuesday – I posted my LIFE LIST. OMG, right?

Wednesday – Some puzzle games Colin should probably get me.

Thursday – I shared my trip to Tempe Marketplace, that was like forever ago.

This weekend I’m going to break in the Wii Fit. What about you? Are you holding strong on you New Year’s Resolutions or are you already back on the couch eating a giant tub of ice cream? Don’t worry, I’ll still love you. Just get your grubby paws off my dip!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 6, 2012 11:30 am

    Thanks for the link love!

Leave a Reply

