Skip to content

Crap I Want Wednesday No. 6 – No Pants Edition

December 15, 2011

I’m not really sure when this happened and I’m not entirely sure if it’s natural for a human being to feel this way, but sometime this year I developed a deep hatred for jeans. Now I still wear them, but don’t get me wrong it is purely out of necessity and if I had the proper resources (aka. cold hard cash) I would never wear jeans ever again! … Maybe

Now I know what you’re wondering dear reader. How exactly am I going to survive an entire winter without jeans, won’t my legs freeze right off and make me even shorter than I already am? I appreciate your concern and I assure you that thanks to leggings and tights my legs are very safe. There’s an entire world outside of jeans and I want to take part in it every single day.

1-2. Sweater Dresses

1-2. Sweater Dresses

1. via UrbanOutfitters 2. via ModCloth

Now if your first thought was sweater dresses reward yourself for being so right. ;) I LOVE sweater dresses and I am super sad to admit that I only own one. Don’t worry though, I’m working on it.

3-5. Midi/Maxi Skirts3-5. maxi skirts

3. via ASOS 4. via UrbanOutfitters 5. via ASOS

Maxi and Midi skirts are also a huge life saver. They’re so damn stylish, but they also protect your legs from the cold air. Long skirt + leggings = great way to keep warm and look great. ;D

6-7. Maxi Dresses

6-7. Soft Maxi Dresses

6. via Net-a-Porter  7. via ModCloth

Let’s not forget the most obvious of choices the jersey maxi dress. Plus points if it has long sleeves. Do they make sweater maxi dresses? They better get on that.

8. A Folksy Frock8. Embroidered Dress

8. via ASOS

And let’s just throw in a frock because, as my favorite fictional genius, Sheldon Cooper once said “What’s life without whimsy?” :DDDDD

***Crap I Want Wednesday is just that, random “crap” that I want. I always try to give credit to the creators of all this fabulous… stuff… and also to the sites where I found it on. If you are not satisfied, feel free to email me at lifeofcarbon@gmail.com and I will fix that. Oh, and I am getting zero dollars for writing about this “crap” which is sad because that means I probably won’t get be able to afford it. :( ***

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2014 9:48 pm

    Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your blog?

    My blog is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my users
    would really benefit from a lot of the information you present here.
    Please let me know if this okay with you. Thanks a lot!

Trackbacks

  1. Outfitters Winter Collection 2011-2012 « Wear Global

Leave a Reply

