Skip to content

My Very First Vlog Post

September 23, 2011

I’ve wanted to try my hand at vlogging for weeks now. Ever since I discovered Mama Kat’s vlog I’ve been discovering more and more bloggers that are also trying their hand at vlogging. Even though I’m too late for VEDA I’m still excited to get started and I hope this will help me meet new people.

I’ll be posting a vlog once a week, on Fridays at around 6:30 pm. Don’t worry, I’ll still post a regular entry too so that it doesn’t feel like the blog is being completely overrun with vlogs. I’ll also post a overview of the video for those of you who don’t have time to watch the video, though I hope it goes without saying that I hope you watch it eventually. :)

Wish me luck! Here I go:

link here

Overview:

I Introduce myself to the vlogging community. If you’ve already read my About Me page then you’ll already have an idea of who I am, so I tried to throw in some extras.

  1. I’m bilingual. I speak both English and Spanish fluently. Oh and if you don’t speak French I can trick you into thinking that I’m fluent in that too. ;)
  2. I love to cook and I’m on my way to becoming a professional eater.
  3. I have a horrible taste in music and I like it that way.
  4. I’m slightly addicted to blogs and as I discover more vlogs I’m steadily becoming addicted to them as well.
  5. If I had to wear the same thing everyday for the rest of my life, it would be my favorite romper. The one I’m wearing in the video. ;)

Do you vlog? Let me know in the comments, I’d love to check it out!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2011 7:20 am

    Great job on your first vlog! I’m also a recent lover of rompers. Never thought I’d be comfortable wearing one, but I was shopping with my little sister this summer and she FORCED me to try on one from Forver21. I only have the one still, but I want more! Yours is adorable, btw.

Trackbacks

  1. Blogging 101: Something Wild & Crazy | Inside Out Cafe
  2. My Vlog « Life Behind The Wall

Leave a Reply

