Skip to content

Crap I Want Wednesday No. 2 – Animal Style

September 14, 2011

I didn’t really start this week with a theme, I just started with some crap and with some wants. It seems though that my brain got the better of me. So here it is, in no particular order, all the crap I want. :)

1. Fridgeezoo Pets

Fridgezoo Pet

via ThinkGeek via Lifehacker

Just pop your Fridgezoo friend into your refrigerator and it’ll greet you whenever you open the door. But don’t stand there for too long! If you let too much cold air out, your Fridgezoo friend will scold you.

Awesome, right? Especially if you’re like me and you consider opening the refrigerator one of your unofficial hobbies. :o Nothing like guilt to help you save the planet. Watch the video to see these cuties in action! :)

2. Elephant Teapot

Elephant Teapotvia Sarah @Young House Love via Oren’s Daily Roast

Ever since I saw this little guy I have wanted him. A little strange if you ask me because I’m not really a huge fan of tea. He’s too cute to actually be used, so he’ll just be hoarded until the elephant in the room trend takes the world by storm. :)

3. Dinosaur Planter

Dinosaur Plantervia crazycoutures’s Etsy shop

Dinosaurs are the best animals! No doubt about that. I really need one of these for my room. It’ll add the prehistoric touch that it so desperately needs.

4. Leopard Print Loafers

Leopard Loafers

via endless

I don’t own leopard print anything. I think it is incredibly easy to take it from cute to trashy. It’s not fair that I have to love these. No one looks at my feet anyway, right? They just look so sweet and soft. And comfy. I love comfy. :)

5. Feather Earrings

Feather Earringsvia ASOS

They are sweet. They are elegant. They are PINK. I frickin’ love me some pink! I feel like no matter how many pairs of earrings I own I will never, ever be satisfied. Please feather earrings never stop being trendy. I think my heart will break on that day.

6. Raccoon Print

Raccoon Printvia berkleyillustration’s Etsy Shop

I will one day own a raccoon. Mark my words. Someday, when I am not dating such a heartless man, one unwilling to take a raccoon into his heart, I will be the proud owner of one! One day! Until then maybe that heartless man will get me an awesome raccoon print or do I have to do everything around here myself?

7. Double Double, Animal Style

Animal Style Burger

photo via dave77459 on Flickr

Man, I want one of these so badly right now. I’m pretty sure that these would be in every Crap I Want Wednesday if I didn’t stop myself. It’s not my fault, they are super addictive. For now, I’ll limit myself to only talking about them once per year. Or, you know, one per month if I really can’t control myself. [I’m pretty sure it’s that sauce!]

8. Giant Gummy BearGiant Gummy Bear

via World’s Largest Gummy Bears

This would be my dessert! If I paced myself I could totally make one of these last for 6 months, but that would be borderline disgusting. They come in 11 flavors, the most appetizing being sour apple. This means that I could have one gummy bear per month, allowing me to try ever flavor once and sour apple twice! Or you know, sour apple 12 times! Did I mention that there’s a reference to Gulliver’s Travels in their description? That and they’re gluten free.

9. Trip to the Zoo

Phoenix Zoo

Phoenix Zoo

I love the zoo. That place if awesome. Every time we go there I feel like I’m getting a lot of exercise, which I will totally need if I eat 12 giant gummy bears each year.

10. T-Rex Nylabone

T-Rex Nylabone

via Amazon via DogMilk

To stop myself from sounding too selfish I decided to include this awesome toy with my little friend Bambi in mind. God knows that she would be too scared to go near it though so let’s just say that it’s for Colin’s pitbull, Cas, instead. :)

***Crap I Want Wednesday is just that, random “crap” that I want. I always try to give credit to the creators of all this fabulous… stuff… and also to the sites where I found it on. If you are not satisfied, feel free to email me at lifeofcarbon@gmail.com and I will fix that. Oh, and I am getting zero dollars for writing about this “crap” which is sad because that means I probably won’t get be able to afford it. :( ***

Leave a Reply

