Skip to content

Are You There Spring? Tank Top Refashion

March 25, 2011

It’s me and quite frankly I’m tired of your tricks.

Monday was freezing cold.

Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday you seemed to be acting a little bi-polar. It was freezing in the morning, but then around noon it was perfect weather. Or at least it would be, if you didn’t happen to be wearing jeans and a long-sleeved shirt. >:(

And of course the same thing happened today. Why wasn’t I surprised?

I miss the sunny days. I miss wearing shorts and tank tops. I miss not being cold.

Is it possible to coax out the spring weather? Should I prepare myself just in case?

This shirt embellishment doesn’t really need a tutorial. It’s very self-explanatory, I feel bad even calling it a tutorial. Craft-along sounds more suitable.

My mom found me this beautiful hand-crocheted pillow trim a few weeks ago for $0.50 cents. Isn’t it lovely?

Plus I have this cute little blue tank top. It’s nice and soft, plus it goes perfectly with my favorite little gray skirt. However, it is a bit plain.

Now I finally get to use both of them! Small sacrifices on my quest towards coaxing out the sunny, Spring weather.

You need to try different styles ’til you commit to one. You wouldn’t want to waste anything. There’s no rush at all.

As you can tell I’m very indecisive. What’s the point of making something if you don’t love it 100%?

I’m trying to become a better photographer. The blogosphere is very humbling and I don’t want people to look at my pictures and thinkย  that I have bad taste.

I really like this picture because the arching of the lace makes this look like a rainbow. Perfect for spring! :D

Just sew and cut off the excess lace and try to take an artsy picture of your new shirt. This should take you less than 10 minutes. Unless you hand-sew like I did, but it’s worth it, definitely. :)

Are you there Spring? Is this cute enough for you?

Love,

Carbon Chica

Linking here
8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2011 5:15 pm

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Your T-shirt looks so cute. I hope it will bring spring. i am sick of the snow.

  2. March 27, 2011 7:37 am

    This is so cute! I’ll have to keep my eye out for trim in the remnants or dig through my scraps.

    I hope it coaxes spring out too! I don’t like the bipolar weather either. ;)

  3. March 28, 2011 9:04 pm

    CUTE!!! What a great idea! I’ve embellished tanks before but never tried anything crocheted. It looks so sweet & feminine. Thanks for sharing it! (found you through I heart naptime)

    • March 28, 2011 9:19 pm

      Thank you so much! :D
      I wore this tank on Saturday and I felt so ready for the Spring weather.
      I hope you try it, you would look great!

  4. March 29, 2011 9:00 pm

    Cute! I love refashioning too. And lace adds just the right touch. I’m hoping for spring to show up here too…

  5. March 31, 2011 8:11 pm

    Thanks for linking up this week! I’ll be featuring this on my blog on Saturday!

    http://sumossweetstuff.blogspot.com

    Thanks!
    Sumo:)

    • April 1, 2011 5:19 pm

      This is very exciting. I’ll definitely keep an eye out for your post. Thank you so much! :)

Trackbacks

  1. This Year: 2011 | lifeofcarbon

Leave a Reply

