Skip to content

The Week in Review – 03.02.12

March 2, 2012

Let’s talk about fairy tales via Two Mermaids and a Vlog

I actually posted this week! I’m so glad to be back with you guys, I really missed you! I have my recipe and DIY for this month already picked out and I’m narrowing my hair down to two different styles. Yes, that means that we’re definitely getting back to working on my New Year’s Resolutions. Super excited for that . :3

Sorry for the measly amount of links this week, I forgot to start bookmarking ’til halfway through the week. :/

This Week

On the Internet:

Oh my goodness, these curry puffs look soooo gooood.

Some free textures. They make awesome blog/twitter backgrounds.

Capirotada, or Mexican Bread Pudding. We make this like crazy during lent. So good. :9

Felt never looked so cute or so nerdy!

You’d think it was too early in the year for ice cream cake, but you don’t live in Arizona. Unless you do.

You can never celebrate too many holidays. Here are some offbeat holidays that you can celebrate this month.

How to avoid looking like sh*t after an all-nighter. I wish I didn’t need to refer to this as often as I do.

Here’s a tutorial for a printed word scarf. I might make one with my favorite quotes!

On the Blag:

Sunday – I was tagged! Read my answers and if you want you can answer my questions!

Monday –  Where I lay out my plan for posting and explain where the heck I’ve been!

Tuesday – Watch us fail going to the Renaissance Festival and make Spaghetti instead.

Wednesday – The dress I want to wear during this crazy weather.

Thursday – Watch us fail going to the Renaissance Festival, AGAIN!

Vlogs and Stuff:

Two Mermaids and a Vlog

Friday – CHALLENGE: Mariana Tells You A Story

Monday – Story Time With Hannah

Tuesday – CHALLENGE: Mariana is Literate (and Lazy)

Wednesday – Hannah Celebrates Leap Day

Thursday – Mariana Ruins Your Childhood <— the video I posted above

This weekend we’re hopefully going to go to the Renaissance Festival and I plan to take as many pictures as I can for you guys!

What are your weekend plans?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2012 5:00 pm

    Thanks for the link back… I love quick, short and very useful round-up posts like this one. Keep it up!

    • March 4, 2012 11:07 pm

      Thanks for the feedback.
      I’m trying to do under 20 links, but it’s so hard not to go overboard! :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

