Skip to content

The Braided Crown

January 19, 2012

Hair - Finished Product

I made a New Year’s Resolution this year to try out more hairstyles. I even made an entire board on Pinterest dedicated to hairstyle tutorials I want to try out! :D This month I decided to try out the braided crown, also known as the milkmaid. It took me three tries to get ahold of it and now I’m pretty proud of my braiding skills.

via The Beauty Department

or an alternate tutorial on A Beautiful Mess

Hair - top view

 Things I love about this hairstyle - 

  • It’s pretty easy to pull off in less than ten minutes.
  • I can run in it!
  • I think it is the most adorable look ever.

Things I hate about this hairstyle -

  • I need like 10+ bobby pins to even consider sporting this hairstyle.
  • People either think it’s the most adorable thing ever or they say it reminds them of their grandma.
  • I can’t lay down for fear of being impaled by a stray bobby pin.

It’s Perfect For –

  • Spring/Summer days when it’s super hot.
  • Days when I don’t want my hair in my face.
  • Days when I wear long skirts. It just fits.

Hair - Side view

 What do you think? Totally cute or super weird?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2012 4:42 pm

    You might be afraid to say it but you know you look good in any hair style – well almost. This is cute on you. What does Colin think?

    • January 19, 2012 10:10 pm

      Aww, thanks. :D
      So far he’s only seen it in pictures, but he thinks it’s cute.
      On the other hand, my mom thinks it makes me look like an old lady because that’s how her grandmother used to wear her hair.

Trackbacks

  1. The Week in Review — 01.20.12 | lifeofcarbon
  2. Progress Report: New Year’s Resolutions | lifeofcarbon

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

