Skip to content

Crap I Want No. 5 – A Comfy Day

October 5, 2011

It’s a beautiful day outside today. It’s 77 outside and slightly cloudy. I could wear a sweater and jeans if I wanted to. :) This Wednesday I don’t really want anything other than to have a very comfy day inside. That’s why today I want…

1. Nice Place to Sit

Couch in Bedroom

picture via poppytalk

I. Want. A. Couch. In. My. Room.

Isn’t that the American Dream? I just want a big comfy couch to curl up on and read. Time to break out the Snuggie!

2. Scarf

Scarf

via ASOS

My best friend has a theory “if my neck is warm, then the rest of my body thinks it’s warm.” Best way to warm up to having pile on the layers is a nice warm scarf. Plus it’s totally beautiful. :)

3. A Good Book

Heart of Darknessvia Amazon

I’m in the type of mood where I don’t really want to deal with the internet. I don’t really feel like tweeting or pinning or even tumbling. Is that what they call it? I just want to sit down and read, but I’m not really good at reading outside of school. I miss having 30 people to discuss books with. Part of me just wants to start a book club. PS: Heart of Darkness is my favorite book. EVER.

4. Warm Chocolate

Hot Chocolate

recipe via The Hungry Housewife

I have a love-hate relationship with hot chocolate. I love the flavor, I love the creaminess and the fact that it’s a requirement to drink it with marshmallows. I, however, don’t like the “hot” part. It burns my tongue and that makes me really sad. I hate being sad. So, I came up with the perfect solution. Warm chocolate has all the awesomeness of hot chocolate, but with none of the scalding!

5. Mini Cheesecakes

Cheesecake Bites

recipe via Annie’s Eats

Because I need something to eat. Do I really need to explain more?

 

***Crap I Want Wednesday is just that, random “crap” that I want. I always try to give credit to the creators of all this fabulous… stuff… and also to the sites where I found it on. If you are not satisfied, feel free to email me at lifeofcarbon@gmail.com and I will fix that. Oh, and I am getting zero dollars for writing about this “crap” which is sad because that means I probably won’t get be able to afford it. :( ***
2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2011 6:43 am

    The crap I want from your list is the cheesecakes! Now I am hungry again.

  2. October 9, 2011 1:29 pm

    Nutella hot chocolate, yum!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

