Skip to content

My Thrifty Finds — The Perfect Medicine

April 11, 2011
DSC04901
First of all, I’m being featured today on One Pretty Thing! Ahhh! It’s a dream come true. Go check it out!
 

After an entire week stressing over my government project I definitely needed a day to unwind and do something I loved.

It was Half Price Day at Goodwill on Saturday and that was definitely calling my name

Thrifting really is the best medicine. Especially when you find as many awesome things as I did!

Like this beauty. I love the charcoal color, plus it’s so light and cool. I feel like I can wear it both casually and for a more formal affair. It’s very exciting.

$9.00


This is probably the softest dress I’ve ever bought. It’s so nice and warm. I can’t wait for winter, it’ll go great with my beret!

$9.00

Do you love rompers as much as I do? I swear, I hope they never go out of style. I can’t wait to wear it by the pool this summer. I’m considering adding a zipper though because the buttons are a pain in the butt.

Even better, the straps are arranged in a lattice. God, I love it when they do that!

$7.00

These shoes are brand new. Don’t believe me? Look at the bottom.

Never been worn and awesome! Hot pink is the best color for shoes.

$9.00

These might not be brand new, but they certainly are lightly worn.

Maybe once or twice. Very nicely taken care of. Don’t they look oh so very classy?

$7.00

So adding that up yields: $9.00 + $9.00 + $7.00 + $9.00 + $7.00 = $41.00

And of course, since it was half price day we divide that by half and get $21.00!

Isn’t that awesome!

Definitely they way to make a pounding headache melt away.

Have you made any thrifty buys lately?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

